Search the Obituaries

Recent Obituaries

Alva Franklin
Alva Franklin "Butch" Layfield

Died: April 18, 2015

Byron, GA - Alva Franklin "Butch" Layfield, 71, entered into rest on Saturday, April 18, 2015, to be with his beloved wife of 43 years, View full obituary

Susan Green Rose Morrison
Susan Green Rose Morrison

Died: April 08, 2015

Byron, GA - Susan Green Rose Morrison, 55, died Wednesday, April 8, 2015. Graveside services will be held at 3:00PM on Sunday, April 12, 2015, View full obituary

Lewis Harvey
Lewis Harvey "Lew" Mohler, Sr.

Died: April 07, 2015

Fort Valley, GA - Lewis Harvey "Lew" Mohler, Sr., 93, died Tuesday, April 7, 2015. A memorial service will be held at a later date. View full obituary

Charlie Bob West
Charlie Bob West

Died: April 06, 2015

Knoxville, GA - Charlie Bob West, 66, died Monday, April 6, 2015. At his request, services will be private. View full obituary

Gladys Marie Moncrief
Gladys Marie Moncrief

Died: April 02, 2015

Hawkinsville, GA - Gladys Marie Moncrief, 89, formerly of Fort Valley, died Thursday, April 2, 2015. Graveside services will be held at 10:00AM on Saturday, View full obituary

Belinda
Belinda "June" Gassett Herbst

Died: March 28, 2015

North Port, FL- On the evening of March 28, 2015, at 7:52PM, Belinda "June" Gassett Herbst passed away in her home, surrounded by her family, View full obituary

June L. Schofill
June L. Schofill

Died: March 27, 2015

Fort Valley, GA - Mrs. June L. Schofill, age 96, passed away peacefully in the early morning of March 27, 2015 at the High Shoals View full obituary

Fern Mary Simolke Augustine
Fern Mary Simolke Augustine

Died: March 25, 2015

Forsyth, GA - Fern Mary Simolke Augustine, much loved mother and grandmother, died peacefully on Wednesday, March 25, 2015, at the age of 96. Born View full obituary

Gloria Bettman
Gloria Bettman

Died: March 24, 2015

Fort Valley, GA - Gloria Bettman, 74, died Tuesday, March 24, 2015. A memorial service will be private. View full obituary

Farrel DuBose
Farrel DuBose

Died: March 14, 2015

Fort Valley, GA - Farrel DuBose, 48, died Saturday, March 14, 2015. Graveside services will be held at 12noon on Saturday, March 21, 2015, in View full obituary

Bessie Lora
Bessie Lora "Tiny" Veale Tucker Palmer

Died: March 11, 2015

From: mmrooks8@hotmail.com To: mmrooks8@hotmail.com Subject: Bessie Lora "Tiny" Palmer Date: Wed, 11 Mar 2015 14:59:55 -0400 View full obituary

Jean D. Gordon
Jean D. Gordon

Died: March 07, 2015

Jones County- Jean D. Gordon, 78, died Saturday, March 7, 2015. View full obituary

Bobby Bell
Bobby Bell

Died: February 26, 2015

Byron, GA - Bobby Bell, 42, died Thursday, February, 26, 2015. Graveside services will be held at 12 noon on Tuesday, March 3, 2015, at View full obituary

Virginia Smith Gray
Virginia Smith Gray

Died: February 15, 2015

Byron, GA - Virginia Smith Gray, 81, died Sunday, February 15, 2015. A memorial service will be held at 11:00AM on Thursday, February 19, 2015, View full obituary

David E. Law
David E. Law

Died: February 14, 2015

Fort Valley, GA - David E. Law, 79, died Saturday, February 14, 2015. Services will be held at 2:00PM on Wednesday, February 18, 2015, at View full obituary

Send Flowers